Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript
14

#02 SACONY CREEK

Kutztown, PA
14

Heavy rain rolled through the area last night and quickly dropped the temperature. This morning, I should have worn a jacket, but in my excitement, I forgot to grab one. I need to start leaving stuff like that in the car.

It was past sunrise by the time I got here, but it was around 6:30am when the sun came over the rolling hills and started to peek through these trees. I’ll be making note of that for future outings.

I still really don’t know what I’m doing. Today, I put my camera in manual mode, adjusted the aperture and shutter speed (I guess), and let it rip for five minutes at a time. Holding my breath, making sure not to take a step, not fidgeting with my lens cap (I put it in my pocket after the first three shots).

Even then, getting home and managing the files and learning Davini Resolve on the fly. Like, what is color grading? I don’t know, but I know the raw camera footage was very “white light,” so I made some adjustments to make that sun more yellow as it looked real life.

I hope you enjoy today’s scene.

Equipment list:
Nikon Z30 camera
Zoom H6 audio recorder

Discussion about this podcast

Creek Views
Creek Views
Authors
Seth Werkheiser